ACEVO Fellows 2013 announced

ACEVO Fellows

ACEVO are pleased to announce the winners of the ACEVO Fellowship 2013.

The deserving fellows for this year are:

Ruth Wells – CEO – Mind Exeter and East Devon

Daniel Brookbank – CEO – East Sussex Association of Blind and Partially Sighted People

Jane Stafford – Managing Director – Child Dynamix

Anil Patil – Founder Director – Carers Worldwide

Ed Moss – Development Associate – Young Advisors

Started in 2012 as part of ACEVO’s silver jubilee, the ACEVO Fellowships aim to champion inspirational and emerging leaders from across the country; those who deserve greater recognition for their work and achievements locally, nationally and internationally.

With over 60 nominations this year (a 50% increase on last year) from across the sector, a team consisting of ACEVO’s Director of Leadership Development Jenny Berry and board members  Virginia Beardshaw, CEO, ICAN and Mark Lever, CEO National Autistic Society, worked to cut the nominees down to five winners that stood out from the rest.

Winners of the ACEVO Fellowship receive up to £3,500 of leadership training from sponsors The Leadership Trust, a pack of ACEVO leadership publications, a coach/mentor, a personalised development plan and recognition as a future leader at this evening’s Annual Dinner in front of their sector peers.

ACEVO CEO Sir Stephen Bubb said: “our sector is full of hidden leaders – inspiring people who don’t make the press and emerging talent in the next generation of chief executives. We want to mark this by celebrating them, and giving them the support they want to take the next steps in their development.”

Other nominees who come highly commended were:

Debbie Bannigan

Jane Robey

Dr Clea Harmer

Lakhwinder Gill

Ruth Wells

Ann-Louise Ward

Anne Kent-Taylor

Sandra Currie

Annette Roberts

Vanessa Spiller

Helen Forster

Sam Smethers

John Poyton

Gaynor Morgan

Pat Edwards

Nic Higham

Jane Hall

Claire Foxley

Dr Katherine Rake OBE

Lesley Dabell

Laura Guest

Ros Parker

Claire Abbs

Judith March

Rachel Kelly

Kirsty Monk

Clare Yates

Susanna Abse

Maria Wardrobe

Mark Cann

Rod Williams

Oliver French


Simon Blake

Dickie Chester-James

Lizzie Nelson

Beth Elgood

Karen Gravestock

Sarah Brocklebank

Elaine Clowes

Joanne Bradley  [known as Jo]

Trixie Bennett

Barbara Eifler

Nadra Shah

Ms Lakhwinder Gill

Kulbinder Kang

Vanessa Longley

Jan Tallis

Clare Hunter

Malcolm Walker

Emma Ratzer

Rosemarie Pardington

Peter Gorbert

Abigail Moss

Kate Thomas

Pam Davies

Paul Martin

Claire Milican

Sarah Robinson

Congratulations to all those who were nominated for all their valuable and fantastic work.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s